Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Quilting Magazines

Blog Entries

Quilting Magazines

I'm new to quilting and want to subscribe to a quilting magazine. I need some opinions/advise on which one I should go with. Thanks

You might try using the search function because I think we have had some discussions on this. Good luck!!

Blog Entries
    I have let all my subscriptions to my magazines expire. I subscribed to 5 at one time! There are soo many freebies on the internet. I found myself looking through the magazines a couple of times when they came in the mail and then putting them on my bookshelf and there they sit! I now browse the magazine aisle at Joann's and such and if something catches my eye, then I will buy it. However, the one magazine that I enjoyed the most and the one that I keep thinking I am going to renew is Quilter's World. I seemed to use more of the patterns out it. American Patchwork and Quilting is another one that I pick up sometimes.
    No one has ever become poor by giving. - Anne Frank
    Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that. - Martin Luther King, Jr.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/TheQuiltedPig

Quote Originally Posted by auntpiggylpn View Post