Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: THANK YOU from a "Lurker"

THANK YOU from a "Lurker"

I have been lurking on this site for over a year and have posted a few quilting questions as a beginner. Everyone has been so wonderful sharing their knowledge and I am quilte impressed with the wealth of it all. My first project was a hand quilted queen size for our bed. It took me a year, the stitches are NOT tiny, and even on a frame I had knots on the back!!! Undertook some other quilting projects on my domestic machine and finally finished some. Got them posted this morning and I hope you have a chance to look. As a beginner, I have learned so much from just lurking and reading, that I just wanted to say "THANK YOU" to all of you for sharing your wisdom.

I agree. This is certainly the place for a beginner to be!! I have been quilting three years, and I can't even think of how many times I posted a question and had an answer (or answers) in minutes....like the time I didn't have a clue if I should wipe the "oil" off of a new rotary blade before I put it in. What a helpful place this is!! Thanks to a suggestion from my sister, I started counting how many quilts I made from day 1, and I marked that number on my calendar. I just finished quilt #52. I know my sister has done hundreds and wishes she knew how many she had made.

I have not yet made a hand quilted quilt, but maybe in the future. I am sure I will have any question I have answered, if I ever attempt such a hard-sounding quilt. For now, I am going to the picture "spot" to look at what you posted.

Dina

I agree this is a wonderful wealth of knowledge!!!!

I have been quilting for many years and still learn new things all the time. This place is the best.
    I don't want to brag but I can still fit into the earrings I wore in high school.