Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Need Civil War fabric help >

Need Civil War fabric help

Need Civil War fabric help

Old 01-23-2015, 12:05 PM

Default Need Civil War fabric help

Hi, everyone! This is my first post here but I've been lurking for a few months now. I recently started quilting again after being away for over 13 years. So I'm not a new beginner but I love the quilts that are good for beginners. Squares, rectangles etc. I like all the bright colors. Kaffe Fassett is one of my favorite designers.

I fell in love with this Best Friend quilt I found elsewhere on this site.

http://www.quiltingboard.com/picture...y-t259854.html

I want to make it for my best friend but I'm out of my element because her favorite fabrics are the civil war prints. Does anyone who likes these kinds of fabrics have a favorite collection that's out now? If you could point me in the right direction I'd be very grateful.

Her favorite color is blue.

Last edited by stlkeeler; 01-23-2015 at 12:08 PM. Reason: add
Old 01-23-2015, 12:47 PM
Power Poster

You might want to Google Civil War fabric to see what is new out in the market. Very nice pattern. Hope you can handle those diamonds. It is hard to sew what we don't care for personally but the friendship you share should get you thru it. GOOD LUCK!!
Old 01-23-2015, 01:01 PM
Power Poster

Windham fabrics, Moda ( Ladies Album) Jo Morton fabrics, the fat quarter quilt shop carries many- there are literally tons! Fabric.com, just visit the shops and put ( reproduction fabric in the search box, many lines will come up.
Old 01-23-2015, 02:26 PM

Location: Piedmont Virginia in the Foothills of the Blue Ridge Mtns.

There are SO MANY Civil War reproductions available!! Moda, Marcus, Wilmington, and Windham all make them. You might try this link to a goodly number to look at.

http://www.hancocks-paducah.com/SHOP...uction-Fabrics

Jan in VA
Old 01-23-2015, 02:29 PM