View Single Post
Old 08-24-2010, 07:10 PM
cbridges22

About me.Yes I love applique Kathi,I just am not good at it.
I am married to Tom and we will celebrate our 27th Anniversary in Dec.We have 2 children Canan-30 who has 2 more years of residency at OSU and Maghen-25 who is in banking.We have 3 g-children Xavier-10,Rayven-8,Gideon-6.I am a self taught quilter and not by choice.My mother and g-mother were wonderful quilters but while they were alive I was never interested in learning but loved there work,after they died my husband bought me a sewing machine he thought I would like to learn to sew(not)so when my daughter became pregnant I decided to make her a baby quilt and that was 8 years ago.My first quilt was snails trail and I almost gave up after that,I have never quilted it but still have it.My next was Oklahoma twister and I did it in polyester,didn't know I was suppose to use cotton.I lived in Colorado a few miles from Ricky Tims studio and gallery and became interested in quilts that have dimension and movement and fell in love with batik fabric.I love bargello quilts and Tom and I did one together. I have just started paper piecing and enjoy the exactness of it.I have 2 Christmas quilts going,a Christmas stocking and a few UFO's.