View Single Post
Old 08-01-2011, 11:27 AM
Havplenty

Originally Posted by Normabeth
Hi Lori
I am new to quilting and do not understand what is being swapped?
Please PM me.
Thanks
NormaBeth
normabeth welcome to the monthly swap. one suggestion would be to do a board search of "sp swap" or "secret pal swap" (search at top of page) and look at previous swaps to get good ideas on what swappers are sending. when i started this swap that is what the host suggested to me and i found it very helpful. it will give you great ideas on what types of things to send. the $10.00 spending limit is set on the items you need to purchase but many swappers supplement their packages with items from their "stash" such as fabrics, threads, craft supplies, handmade items (mug rugs, potholders, hot pads, pincushions) that they do not "count" as part of the $10.00 spending limit. you can also do a board search on mug rugs, potholders, pincushions to get some good ideas on handmade items that you can include in your swap package.