View Single Post
Old 05-15-2012, 07:14 AM
GramMER

Default What is your favorite Scrappy quilt

Originally Posted by kbishburg View Post
Please share your favorite scrappy quilt!
I am a newbie but have already accumulated a lot of scraps. So, about every couple of months, I make a scrappy quilt. The rule is that I can't purchase anything new but I can use anything on hand. My most recent was the D9P scrappy I posted last week. I made the blue squares small to increase the number of fabrics used and allow me to use smaller scraps (4 inch squares). So, I am always looking for scrappy ideas.
I really like the Log Cabin quilts to make the best use of leftover cloth. They can made to use all one type of cloth or they can be scrappy either one. I also like the strip quilting. There are so many choices with strip quilting.

We have a great granddaughter who was born the middle of February. *Her name is Cadence Rose and she is the first great grandchild for us and the first granddaughter for both sets of grandparents. *I guess she might be spoiled, but I hope not. Of course we had to come back to the US to see her and bring her something.

After our arrival April 26, I have put together quilt blocks made from four different sets of 2 1/2” strips to make a twin bed quilt. (Her aunt had already made her a crib quilt and she did not need two that size.) One set of strips was light pink; the second one was light pinks and spring greens; another was different prints of lavender and the last set was strips of different purples.