View Single Post
Old 06-15-2012, 01:17 PM
ckcowl
Power Poster

sorry but i do have to disagree with you- i've been using my paypal account for almost 10 years---and have found it to be the safest way to conduct alot of business transactions- and i have dealt with customer service a couple times- they are very knowledgable and fix things right away when there is any issue- i had an auto place run my card 3 times for a transaction once---they said it didn't go through the first 2 times- when i checked my paypal accout there were in fact 3 payments---i called them right away and within minutes they had fixed it- cancelled 2 of the transactions and reimbersed my account- they have been more than helpful, friendly and acknowledable...my mom who is in her 70's has been using her paypal account for a number of years to pay all of her bills- she no longer deals with checks at all- pays everything though her paypal- and has also never had any kind of problem- or dissatisfaction with customer service- when she did have a problem is was something she did- and they still fixed it right away- it only took a few minutes on the phone.

Originally Posted by parrynj View Post