View Single Post
Old 10-20-2014, 08:30 PM
oldtisme

Originally Posted by Edie View Post
I have never done this before, but, honestly, I would dispose of it and never have to look at it again. You didn't make it, you will, under no circumstances, never be able to make it right. I would chalk it up to just a bad mistake, and don't think of it again - you know, the out of sight - out of mind - thing!!!!! I am sorry you have to go through this, and much worse if you in one way or another hang on to it. I would put it in a bag and dispose of it, gently, but permanently. Whoever sold this in ebay isn't doing anything for ebay, it is making you fret over it. I have taken pieces and disposed of them. Yes, I have, and I don't remember what they were, but I do remember disposing of them, and the fact that I can't remember is my point! You probably do a million times better anyhow.

I also can understand trying to keep something for "quilter's posterity", but some just can't be. Concentrate on what you can do and make your quilt a beautious quilt, life is too short to use on something that you will never even bond with. (in my opinion, only)