View Single Post
Old 12-14-2014, 01:20 PM
tessagin
Power Poster

Originally Posted by tessagin View Post
My mother and I went back in "65'. We went to the dr. to get them done. He used that ugly surgical needle and thick thread. I went first because my mother thought if I passed out she could drive us home. I didn't pass out and mine didn't bleed at all. Mom's ears bled like a stuck pig. Mine got infected and hers didn't. Not sure why. I had trouble for a long time but they eventually healed. My sisters all got theirs pierced by my cousin. I later got mine pierced a second time and once again got infected. When I graduated, mom asked if I wanted diamond earrings or a graduation party. I said earrings since they would last longer. Matter of fact, I'm wearing them right now. I don't pack jewelry when I travel. I wear my earrings and rings. Just diamonds and rubies and pearls. Don't get excited they aren't that big but Mom and DH gave them both to me. I went quite a while not wearing them, not sure why but I take them out to clean and sleep in them. I never wore much jewelry, simply because it's enough to decide what clothes to wear much less what jewelry to wear. No big deal if you don't have pierced ears. I don't understand some of the other piercings about the body and putting in bumps. What kind of statement are they trying to make? Doesn't matter either, I don't care. My youngest came home on his 18th birthday with his tongue pierced. He did not get the reaction from me he thought he would. I just said, "Well it isn't my tongue" There would be a big fight on your hands if you tried to do that to me." His tongue piercing lasted about 6 months. He got tired of the bad breath from getting food caught in the piercing. Yes everyone I have met that has a tongue piercing has bad breath. I know of a young girl who had braces. She got a tongue piercing with out her parents knowing. They found out when she got it caught in the braces. Dentist removed the piercing and repair