Old 01-02-2022, 05:00 PM
Quiltah Mama

Just checking in. Between the sewing and the decluttering, lots has been accomplished. Tallchick, great quilt, it certainly pops. Logcabin, love your wallhanging, cheerful and bright. Gay, love the ornaments, and your great leader and ender quilt.
Friday, kinda quilting related, but with mixed emotions, I pulled my items from my spot in the store where I have been selling my items. When Covid started, I had lots of time to sew, which is why I decided to rent a spot to sell items, fast forward 2 years....I work in healthcare, and the demand for work in unreal. The Pandemic bonus money they are offering far exceeds what I have been making in my craft spot, so I have been working extra days, which translates to less time to sew. I am going to take advantage of this extra money while they are offering it, sew when I can, and see what happens. I still plan to have some items ready for the summer, mostly jelly roll rugs, as i do sell them in a quilt shop in a local tourist town about 30 min. north of me.
Yesterday, we had our family Christmas at our house, with people vaccinated/boosted, and everyone healthy, with safety in mind, we all enjoyed the company, laughs, and finally being all together after two years since Covid began. After everyone left, I took down the tree, and placed everythng up in my quilting room, and took care of everything this morning.