View Single Post
Old 04-05-2007, 02:31 PM
Flying_V_Goddess

Originally Posted by live2teach
I live in such a small town. We don't even have a Wal-Mart here, I drive like 40 miles one way or more to get to the nearest Wal-Mart. haha. Yeah, anxiety attacks are very hard to overcome. It takes time and therapy. You can also get meds if it gets so bad that it controls your life. It sounds like everyone around you is not helping either. I was an assistant manager at a restaurant for a few months before it shut down. I thought I could handle it, and I did. But, I would feel like I was having a heart attack. At that time I was like 19 or 20, I am 22 now. My mom actually came out to see if she needed to take me to the ER. It was an anxiety attack. I had to deal with so much stress and crap from the employees that it was bad. I tried relaxation techniques and stress reducers but it didn't end until the day they went out of business and I have been find ever since. Maybe you should make things and sale them for now. You would be beating your anxiety and making money at the same time. :)