Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Blocks of the Month and Week
Affairs of the Heart Cyber-Sew 2011 >

Affairs of the Heart Cyber-Sew 2011

Affairs of the Heart Cyber-Sew 2011

Old 03-18-2011, 10:32 AM

Originally Posted by SewMomma66
I am a sort of new quilter. I have have completed four lap quilts and two are in progress. Would this be too hard for me? It looks a bit overwhelming but.... What are your thoughts?
Jump right in! what is the worst thing that could happen? I am a beginner quilter too, heck just two years didn't even know how to thread a needle period! You'll find lots of help here, and you can go at your own pace..I know that is what I am planning to do. Many on here already jump started the process and have many blocks done,so they'll be posting tips and tricks and helpful hints for us. :thumbup:
Old 03-18-2011, 10:49 AM

Lesley, didn't you post the length of stitch you are using? I'm trying to be consistent with 1/8" (sorry, don't know centimeters), but wow it's hard to stay consistent.
Old 03-18-2011, 12:23 PM

Found ya'll! Had to install new computer protection and lost some of my bookmarks. Got a little panicky. I'm not joining in but I do like to read about the AOTH adventure.
Old 03-18-2011, 12:51 PM

Kitty, you should join us.
Old 03-18-2011, 04:06 PM

Originally Posted by Ducky
Kitty, you should join us.
Sorry, I really can't at this time. Just too much to do other than quilting. And my arthritis is acting up something awful. I used the chain saw this week and my right hand is still sore. And that is my dominant hand. Sure puts a crimp in gardening and sewing.
Old 03-18-2011, 04:45 PM
Power Poster

Lesley, didn't you post the length of stitch you are using? I'm trying to be consistent with 1/8" (sorry, don't know centimeters), but wow it's hard to stay consistent.