Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Elm Creek Quilters latest

This Thursday night the author of Elm Creek Quilters book series is going to be at a local book store for a Girls Night Out. I am so excited! :-D

I understand from her website that by going I will also get a pin commemorating the latest book. That should be pretty cool too.

Anyone else going to see Jennifer Chiaverini on her latest book tour?

I am going on Friday night, can't wait!

Blog Entries
    I'm reading The Aloha Quilt now,,,, enjoying the history behind their artform.

No visits anywhere near where I live. Wish there were. I have ordered the new book, should be arriving next week.

Oh, lucky you! I just got my first of her books, cant wait to read it!

What fun for you! Enjoy reading her books.

I am fairly new to quilting, and this book series intrigues me. What is the first book in the series? I would like to start reading them. Thanks :-)

Amazon lists them in order, you can order three at a time(at least you could last time I looked). I've read all except the latest, of course, and will allow my daughter to gift it to me. :)

I love her books. Can't wait to get the newest.

I am not a happy camper. :(
    The airport was closed this morning so she had to cancel tonight. Yet another reason to be sick and tired of winter.

She is coming here; but 2 hrs. from where I live...won't be able to make it. Can't wait to read the book!

Just ordered my first 3 books. Now.. to find the time to sit down and read them!

I have all her books, the new one I already ordered and it will be here Monday, I am only on The Quilter's Legacy, I just love her books

Quote Originally Posted by mypatookis