Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Happy Birthday to me.

Happy Birthday to me.

Last week was my birthday and I received an email from Craftsy - sometimes I don't pay attention to the emails - but I decided to see what this one was about - what a surprise - the offered me a free Craftsy class - I decided to get one that I probably wouldn't have purchased myself. The class is the Flirty Day Dress (a $ 49.99 class) - they are even sending the paper pattern to me through the mail (for free) - I've always wanted to make a dress like this (vintage 1940's or 50's style) and I have no experience sewing clothes. Just wanted to let others know so if they ask - give them your birthdate.

Happy birthday, Otis. What a nice birthday gift.

Blog Entries
    I did the same...I took the leather bag class...gotta love the birthday month...

Congrats and belated happy birthday and enjoy your gift!

Power Poster
    what a great gift and happy birthday!
    QUILTNMO

Thanks for the head up. I didn't know about this perk at Craftsy.

What a nice gift! I didn't know about that either. Logged in but didn't see any place to enter birthday....mine was in June anyway so a long time til next year. I looked at that pattern and love it, then got enmeshed in looking at other sewing classes and their projects....wow! I don't do clothing sewing anymore but boy, those classes would have been great to have years ago!

Happy birthday, Otis! I love prezzies! Last year I had two or three stores give me coupons for $10 with no purchase necessary. Since mine is in September I was able to get end of season summer stuff, so it was a great deal. I've never registered for Craftsy as I've never bought an online class, but this sounds really cool.