Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: I'm QUITTING and need your support

After being on this board for a month or so - I have found that this is a VERY supportive group. So - I'm asking for your support and encouragement. I AM GOING TO QUIT SMOKING!!!!!

I have been smoking for 25+ years and I've finally made up my mind that enough is enough. :evil: With the economy they way it is, we can sure use that money other places (quilt fabric) lol and with my allergies it's just not worth it!! (That's what I keep telling myself) So anyway, tomorrow morning I start on Chantix (sp?). I'm going to try to keep my mind and hands busy (maybe I'll get more of my WIP's done) and not take as many smoke breaks so it won't be so hard on day 8 when I have to stop completly.

Any and all encouragement will be GREATLY appreciated. I will keep you updated as to my progress.

Piedmont Quilter
    Rebecca

Soon to be ~ SMOKE FREE!!

I will be praying that you are successful at quitting!!!

YAY!!! Best wishes to you as you quit smoking!!! I know it's not easy, but you can do it!!!!!!

Blog Entries
    Oh I am so PROUD of you!!!! I am not a smoker and never have been but I have my own issues with being overweight so I do understand the compulsion to do something you know is bad for you.
    Over eating is hard to control in that food is not something you can just stop using!!

Good for you!!! I hope and pray you make a clean break from smoking that will last the rest of your life!!

YOU CAN DO IT! Praying for you to succeed to get this "monkey" off your back!!

Just think for every pack you don't buy, that's a yard of fabric you can buy!!!
    Gee, almost makes me wish I still smoked..... :twisted:

GOOD FOR YOU! YOU CAN DO IT!!!