Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/)
-   -   I'm gonna be a Grandma!!! (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/im-gonna-grandma-t251265.html)

Kayaker26 08-03-2014 06:54 AM

I'm gonna be a Grandma!!!

Okay, so this is my first time, and since none of you actually know who I am and I don't know if I am actually supposed to tell anyone yet....I thought I could tell all of you. My question is I want to make EVERYTHING for my grand-Daughter(yes it's a girl), so share with me what you made and if you would do it again!

Jeanne S 08-03-2014 07:09 AM

Congrats! Mt first grandson is 8 months old and so cute. I know you are very excited. So far all I have made is two quilts for him. But since you have a girl coming, check out all the cute diaper covers that you can make. Lots of free patterns on the web. If you are inclined to make them there are many great diaper bag patterns too and a manly one for the dad-to-be might be appreciated!

misspriss 08-03-2014 07:35 AM

Oh how exciting. Burp cloths from diapers. Check the web and you will have so many thing to make you won't know where to start.

Tartan 08-03-2014 08:42 AM

Congratulations! I would start by going to the link someone posted on working with Minky. It had a cute taggie lovey to make to get used to working with Minky. Then I would do a quilt, burp clothes, bibs etc. I really like the quilt pattern that you put a twisted surface block in to attach toys to as well. Have fun!

letawellman 08-03-2014 08:53 AM

My first grandbaby was born three weeks ago today!! So, I COMPLETELY understand wanting to make "everything" for yours.