Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: I'm gonna be a Grandma!!!

I'm gonna be a Grandma!!!

Okay, so this is my first time, and since none of you actually know who I am and I don't know if I am actually supposed to tell anyone yet....I thought I could tell all of you. My question is I want to make EVERYTHING for my grand-Daughter(yes it's a girl), so share with me what you made and if you would do it again!

Congrats! Mt first grandson is 8 months old and so cute. I know you are very excited. So far all I have made is two quilts for him. But since you have a girl coming, check out all the cute diaper covers that you can make. Lots of free patterns on the web. If you are inclined to make them there are many great diaper bag patterns too and a manly one for the dad-to-be might be appreciated!

Oh how exciting. Burp cloths from diapers. Check the web and you will have so many thing to make you won't know where to start.

Power Poster
    Congratulations! I would start by going to the link someone posted on working with Minky. It had a cute taggie lovey to make to get used to working with Minky. Then I would do a quilt, burp clothes, bibs etc. I really like the quilt pattern that you put a twisted surface block in to attach toys to as well. Have fun!

My first grandbaby was born three weeks ago today!! So, I COMPLETELY understand wanting to make "everything" for yours.
    Oakley already has 2 baby quilts, and I'm embroidering another as I type!! I also just ordered a pattern for a "diaper cover". He's growing so fast (2 oz. per day!!), I don't want to make any clothes just yet. When he's a little bigger (toddler, maybe?) I'm going to have SO much fun whipping up shorts and tops for him!!

And yes, I'll do it again, whenever I get another grandbaby.