Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Purse insert pattern needed (free ?)

Purse insert pattern needed (free ?)

I have started changing purses lately to go with my outfit, something I have never done before. I know there are purse inserts out there and I could probably come up with my own pattern if I think hard enough about it. I know there are patterns for $12.95 but I am not sure they will fit my various purses and I sure don't want to buy a few of these at this price. Does anyone know of any free patterns for these purse inserts? They hold pretty much everything you carry in your purse and when you change purses, you just lift these out and put them in the new purse. Thanks.

The inserts are little more than stand alone pockets in a row. They can roll up to fit most any of your purses made that way. Just make sure you use a heavy stabilizer to make them stand up and hold up to use. I think Studio Kat designs has one on line, but I don't know if it is free.

http://www.studiokatdesigns.com/freebies/freepatterns
    RedGarnet222

"Take your needle, my child, and work at your pattern ... It will come out a rose by and by. Life is like that ...one stitch at a time, taken patiently."
    *Oliver Wendell Holms

Thanks for the information, I checked them out and then decided to google for the pattern. Found out that McCalls has a pattern and I will check for more. Need one with zippers for holding my cash and credit cards. Thanks.

Blog Entries
    There is a free pattern for a purse organizer on the Robert Kaufman Fabric website.
    Aurora

"A dying culture invariably exhibits personal rudeness. Bad manners. Lack of consideration for others in minor matters. A loss of politeness, of gentle manners, is more significant than is a riot." -Robert A. Heinlein

Thanks i like this idea!