Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Serger

Serger

I am planning to make some surgical caps and am thinking about buying a Serger, I have no experience with using a Serger. I see that Hancocks has a Janome 7933 that is on sale for a very good price. Anyone have this one? If you do, do you have any advice about this machine?

I don't have that brand of serger. However, I hope whatever brand and where ever you buy your serger, make sure they give you free classes! Do your best as I consider this a must.
    Have fun quilting! If it isn't fun, you will miss a lot.
    ali

Power Poster
    If possible go for self threading serger.

I have a Babylock Eclipse with the air self threading and love it. Do get lessons as their operation is quite different in many respects from using a sewing machine but once you have one you'll be delighted. I can imagine surgical caps being a whizz to run up using an overlocker/serger (you lot call them sergers; over here we call them overlockers).

Blog Entries