Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: tiara/tiara II

  1. #1
    Super Member mandyrose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    lehigh valley pa
    Posts
    1,457

    tiara/tiara II

    ok I am confused or missing something why would they come out with tiara 2 and nothing different from the first I compared the two I can't figure out the difference what am I not seeing http://babylock.com/longarm-quilting...ct_ID=BLTR16-2

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Rapid City, SD
    Posts
    4,956
    Too weird! I wonder if someone didn't make a mistake in the posting.

  3. #3
    Senior Member SittingPretty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    East Central Wisconsin
    Posts
    674
    My Babylock dealer told me that the Tiara II has a bobbin almost empty feature that the original one does not. I really like that feature on my Esante. I was tired of running out of bobbin thread and not knowing about it until after sewing several feet of stitching. I didn't buy the Esante for that feature, butI sure do like it.

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    8,929
    Quote Originally Posted by SittingPretty View Post
    My Babylock dealer told me that the Tiara II has a bobbin almost empty feature that the original one does not. I really like that feature on my Esante. I was tired of running out of bobbin thread and not knowing about it until after sewing several feet of stitching. I didn't buy the Esante for that feature, butI sure do like it.

    ...and the additional price for that little beep is????? Nice way to keep sales up! Remember when we would just look to check to see how much bobbin is left ...... But then we would feed the horse too!

  5. #5
    Junior Member cpower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Canyon Lake, TX
    Posts
    277
    I have the Crown Jewel, Babylock came out with the II . Not worth the price to upgrade! I too know how to check the bobbin! Besides, after awhile you get the feel for your machine and know when to check the bobbin!
    Chrystina
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning.., Satan shudders & says ..."Oh no....she's awake"

    https://www.etsy.com/shop/ChrystinapCreations

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    85
    A friend just got the Tiara II and it has the low bobbin sensor and timer if you quilt for customers and charge by time. Otherwise they're the same. I have the Tiara I and love it!! The bobbin sensor would be nice but like cpower said- you get to the point when you can tell when the bobbin is almost empty.

  7. #7
    Super Member misseva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    East Arkansas
    Posts
    2,483
    Blog Entries
    3
    I have an inexpensive Brother and it has a low bobbin indicator. I really like that and the fact that I can use the start/stop button instead of a foot pedal and auto thread/cut. BUT, I still prefer my Feather Weight for piecing.
    TwandasMom

  8. #8
    Member Claire Voyant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    West Texas
    Posts
    19
    I test drove the Tiara II earlier this week but they only had Tiara I brochures. The sales person told me the Presser feet are extremely difficult to change on the Tiara I but were made easier with the II.

    She couldn't explain why the machine had two spool pins as the machine can't use twin needles? Anyone know?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.