Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: tying nursing to quilting...need your help!

Blog Entries

tying nursing to quilting...need your help!

Hey everyone. I really need help. I am a nurse manager. On my unit, I have a recognition board that I post patient comments about my staff. It is currently set up with a cute underwater scene and compliments are written on paper fish in the board. Has a cute comment about good catches in nursing care. I want to change it up and start building a paper quilt on the board, with each piece having a patient comment. Here is where I need help.....what quilt pattern? Cute phrase tying quilting to nursing care?

I think a signature block would be perfect. I suppose you could say something about stitching them back together lol.
    Join the JUNE Pincushion & Needlecase swap:http://www.quiltingboard.com/member-...t-t247379.html

One of the advantages of being disorderly is that one is constantly making exciting discoveries A. A. Milne

Power Poster
    The only one that comes to mind might be Warm Wishes? Try flipping through a book of quilt block or try quilter's cache and see if one may apply. Someone else may have a better idea. I can't think of anything to tie the 2 together except comforter/quilt ......comforter/nurse?

Nurses help keep patients from falling to pieces?

You could have a quilt with applique' and use just about anything. Fall leaves, maybe? Giant Dresden Plate?
    Neesie

By all means let's be open-minded, but not so open-minded that our brains drop out.
    ~Richard Dawkins

Do a pinwheel and the heading can be "Stitch by stitch, nurses hold it all together."

Power Poster
    Quilter's Cache/quilt blocks galore has a 12 inch block named Red Cross. Maybe you can do something around it?

Blog Entries