Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Brand new from Utah! >

Brand new from Utah!

Brand new from Utah!

Old 06-15-2020, 07:19 AM

Default Brand new from Utah!

Hi, everyone! I posted once about my treadle machine yesterday, but was made aware of this subforum so I figured I'd post here, too. I'm Maggi, 33, and live in Utah, but I'm originally from New York (City). I've been sewing (mostly self-taught -- my mother is a talented seamstress but I didn't learn until after I'd moved away) for over 10 years, and quilting off an on for almost as long. My sewing room is my happy place, and a needle and thread are comfort objects, to me. I've got 3 kids I love to sew for, and a very patient husband who enables my addiction.

I look forward to getting to know everyone!
Old 06-15-2020, 07:41 AM
Power Poster

Welcome from Ontario, Canada.👋
Old 06-15-2020, 08:12 AM

Welcome from a fellow Utahn.
Old 06-15-2020, 08:17 AM
Power Poster

Welcome from Mississippi, Maggi!
Old 06-15-2020, 08:18 AM

Welcome from Southern California. Sewing was therapy when my kids were little. My husband would send me back to the store for more fabric, saying an artist needs her palette. You'll find a helpful, knowledgeable and kind group here.
Old 06-15-2020, 08:29 AM

Nice to meet you Maggi, I've been to Utah but never as far north east as New York. Currently here in the Seattle area, I'll wave from a safe personal space distance.

Some day I shall have a treadle, I'm getting closer to that but need to get rid of some stuff in the house first. I already have a couple of electric machines in cabinets and a few more than that...