Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Central Texas says hi ya'll >

Central Texas says hi ya'll

Central Texas says hi ya'll

Old 01-19-2007, 01:30 PM

I am fairly new to quilting and this is my first time ever to log on a forum like this. I started quilting about two years ago with a block of the month class and was hooked. I have painted and sold ceramic (and other craft) items for years, so I love color and what better place to use color!!!!!!!!!! Unfortunately, like many of you, I can't seem to find as much time as I like to quilt. I tend to get discouraged because one time everything is working out great, and then when I finally find more time, it looks like someone else did the piecing. The size is off, the block is crooked,etc. Makes it hard to keep up my spirit and enthusiasm for a project. I just can't seem to be consistent in my sewing. Sorry to go on so long. Have I just broken a rule about manners on a forum like this? Everyone else's messages seem much shorter. Don't know how often I will make it on here so I hope no one gets insulted if I don't answer right away. Thanks for listening. Mary Ann
Old 01-19-2007, 02:21 PM

Welcome Mary Ann! I am from WI.have been quilting for a year......LOVE IT, too!! You can ramble all you want, I think it just happens! :lol: And who knows, it may be one of us next! Have fun with your quilting, if you need a ?? answered, this is the FUN place to be!! Nancy
Old 10-27-2007, 05:53 PM