Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Glad to be joining such a great group! >

Glad to be joining such a great group!

Glad to be joining such a great group!

Old 01-17-2008, 09:23 AM

Hi All. I've been checking in on this board for many months and don't know why it took me so long to "join in". I have benefited so much from all the advice and have been inspired many times from the photos of the beautiful quilts that are being produced by the members here. I've been quilting or I should say doing patchwork for about 2 years now. I've been intimidated by the actual quilting process but finally took a couple of machine quilting classes at the end of last year that have given me more confidence to jump in and give it a try. I've machine quilted a couple of placemats and table toppers and a bed for my cat (she didn't seem to care what it looked like), and I'm now anxious to get started on some actual quilts. I also have been working on hand quilting a quilt for my husband (for more months that I care to admit) :shock: but it's coming along. I look forward to joining in on the conversations now that I'm officially a member. Oh and did I say "I LOVE FABRIC". :) When I first started dabbling in quilting I swore I'd never buy more fabric than I actually needed for the project I was working on. HA!!! That went out the window really fast, especially after visiting a couple of quilt shops. Now, my stash isn't as big as some, but it sure makes me feel good when I go through it and admire, plan, and dream. Thanks for having me, it's good to be aboard! Cheri
Old 01-17-2008, 09:56 AM

A big welcome from Central Illinios! I'm so glad you decided to join in! You'll find the most wonderful folks here! All so eager to help and inspire each other!! Come join in on the chats when you get a chance, we always have such a ball.
Old 01-17-2008, 10:12 AM

Glad to Have you!!! This is a GREAT group of people!
Old 01-17-2008, 11:03 AM
bj