Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Greetings from Michigan >

Greetings from Michigan

Greetings from Michigan

Old 12-07-2006, 11:49 AM

Hi all;
I'm Jayne; and i have been quilting for about 17 years. Not as much lately as i would like; but soon when retired will hopefully have more time.
I live in a small town called Lapeer which is in the thumb.
Not much else to tell; I teach water aerobics in my spare time; have two teenagers at home,a husband that drives me crazy at times; two cats and a cockateil;
Looking forward to talking with all of you.
Hugs
Jayne
Old 12-07-2006, 02:18 PM

sure do know where Lapeer is-from down Lansing way-but discovered that only by choice in the high country - but down here in the valley we don't shovel snow-nearly every day is sunny even on brisk cool days.
Old 12-07-2006, 03:18 PM
Boo

Jayne, I'm also in Michigan, but in Lansing. We have a scheduled chat on Sundays from 3-5pm come and meet some of us. We had a great time last Sunday. Will look for you there. :D
Old 12-08-2006, 09:12 AM

Thank you for the warm welcome. Can't say its warm here. Down right frigid today.
I will try to get on the chat room on sunday; but this time of year is very busy.
If i'm not there don't worry i will find you soon.
Hugs
Jayne in Mi
Old 01-24-2007, 04:36 PM

HI JAYNE, I'M ALSO FROM MICHIGAN, IN WARREN...YES IT IS COLD HERE, (BRR) :thumbdown: JUST THE KIND OF WEATHER TO STAY IN AND WORK ON QUILTING... CAN'T WAIT TILL SPRING THOUGH..LOL..SUZANNE
Old 01-24-2007, 05:04 PM

Hi Suzanne; It certainly is cold here. I just came back from a week long visit to florida and the weather was high 70's and low 80's; there was no snow when i left; guess what i came home to. Trying to catch up on my quilting; that and work. where in michigan are you?
Hugs
Jayne
Old 01-24-2007, 05:07 PM