Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Hello from Chicago

Smile Hello from Chicago

Hi Everyone! I am new to quilting. I have never made a quilt, but I would like to get started. I have one Hugh problem though. I don't know where to begin. I have been reading a lot about quilting which piqued my interest. I am a seamstress so I'm certain that will be beneficial. I would appreciate any input you give me. Thank you very much.
    Last edited by QuiltnNan; 09-04-2018 at 01:01 PM. Reason: shouting/all caps

Hi and welcome from North Carolina! You've come to the right place for all kinds of information about quilting. These people here always answer all questions.

Your being a seamstress is a big advantage for you to learn to quilt. It's a lot easier and a lot more fun than you think. Just remember to start with something easy, like a 4-patch or a 9-patch pattern, and with something small like a lap quilt or a baby-size one. And, remember that your 1st one is allowed to have a couple of little mistakes. There are no quilt police!!

We all make mistakes. That's what they manufacture those seam rippers for!! Just enjoy!!

Blog Entries
    Welcome from western NY and happy quilting
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak T.H.I.N.K.
    T – is it True? H – is it Helpful? I – is it Inspiring? N – is it Necessary? K – is it Kind?

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance.

Hello and welcome to the board from New Hampshire! Do you have a certain pattern or some fabric that is inspiring you?
    "He who masters the grey everyday is a hero."
    https://www.etsy.com/shop/PeachPalaceDesigns

Power Poster