Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Hello from Colorado

Red face Hello from Colorado

Hi am new to quilting. I have loved creating and for many years I have expressed myself in scrapbooking, stamping and card making. For many years I have been debating about quilting. My sewing machine was a Singer Athena 2000 that use to belong to my husband's grandmother. I have used it for some very basic sewing projects but became frustrated with it in a middle of a project.
    When I decided to take the plunge into quilting my darling husband took me to a local sewing machine store and bought me a Baby Lock Jubilant. I am still learning how to use this new machine very different from the over 40 year old machine but I am loving it.

There is a small quilting store across from my husband's office and I went in and just had them help me pick out my first project. So I am currently working on my very first top.

Welcome from NJ and congrats on your new project! I had just to chuckle when you mentioned that your Singer Athena had belonged to your husband's grandmother. I remember when a (same age as myself) friend bought that machine brand new and it was the cat's meow at the time!

Have fun and enjoy the process.

welcome to the board from New Hampshire.
    Last edited by QuiltnNan; 11-03-2019 at 09:37 AM. Reason: shouting/all caps
    "He who masters the grey everyday is a hero."
    https://www.etsy.com/shop/PeachPalaceDesigns

Blog Entries
    Hello and welcome from Oregon!
    “Be the change you wish to see in the world.”
    ~Mahatma Ghandi

Blog Entries
    Welcome from western NY and happy quilting
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak T.H.I.N.K.
    T – is it True? H – is it Helpful? I – is it Inspiring? N – is it Necessary? K – is it Kind?