Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Hello

Hello

So, I've been a member here for a while now, I've been reading and following lots of threads, i realized I've neglected to introduce myself. I'm Dan, aka Aztec, I've been adopting sewing machines for a few years now. I get caught up in the history, and workmanship of each machine I encounter. I've found this place to be a great resource when i need help resurrecting them. I saw a thread where people were posting pictures of their machines to form a database in which members could share and request information. Id like to do that.
    nice to meet everyone

Power Poster
    ​Welcome from Ontario, Canada. I say I am not an old machine collector but I have 3, a featherweight, a singer treadle and a 99K.

Welcome from South Louisiana. I have a few machines but don't know how to work on them, so they sit until I can get my husband interested in getting them going for me. He is amazing.
    Sew a Little, Love a Lot & Live like you were dying!

Hello Dan,
    Welcome from a fellow New Hampshire quilter. Glad you joined us.
    "He who masters the grey everyday is a hero."
    https://www.etsy.com/shop/PeachPalaceDesigns

Welcome from Michigan!

Hi and Welcome from North Carolina! I have an old treadle that I can't figure out how to use. I am a little old lady and was taught to sew on one, but that was 100 years ago. I love the look of it and use it closed in its cabinet as an end table. Works for me!