Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Hello From Texas

Hello From Texas

Hello. I am new to the forum. I am new to sewing. I am going to attempt to make a quilt for my sister. We lost our mother unexpectedly and I am going to try to quilt with her clothes and some other fabrics. Hello everyone and wish me luck.

Power Poster
    ​Welcome from Ontario, Canada. Pick a simple pattern like 4 patch or 9 patch to build your confidence. Working with fabrics that are not cotton can be challenging.

Blog Entries
    Welcome from western NY and happy quilting
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak T.H.I.N.K.
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance.

Power Poster
    Welcome from Michigan! Best of luck on your quilt! Sorry for the loss of your Mother.

Blog Entries
    Welcome from SE Michigan to the QB! Let the creative juices roll on this new quilt you are planning as your first quilt. I am assured you will do very well. Jump right in all questions are welcome and you will find so many people available to help you out. Happy quilting!

Welcome to the board from another Texan. I'm so sorry to hear about the loss of your mother. I think that making a quilt from her clothes will provide some healing & good memories. This board is very, very helpful so if you run into problems or have questions, please don't hesitate to ask. Learn to take pictures & post them here also. Sometimes it is easier to answer a question if we can visually "see" the thing that you are working on. I don't think you will regret making this first quilt & will cherish it for a lifetime.

Blog Entries