Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Hi from Florida

Cool Hi from Florida

Hi
    I'm from Florida. I have been crafting since I was 4 or 5 yrs old my Mother and my Aunts all did crafts(knitting crocheting bead work ceramics flower arranging) I learned to sew when I was around 10 and have been sewing ever since. I started with clothes and then went to sewing crafts. I always went to a quilt shop not far from here to get material because it was so much nicer and not the same as what I could get at Joann's. They had a quilt and the lady said it was easy to make so I bought the pattern and material and it wasn't hard and I got hooked on quilting. I love that you have so many options with quilting. I am married and have a grown daughter, who always has a list of things that she needs made. I have always lived near the beach so I really love anything tropical or beach related. I still work full time as a x-ray tech. I have 2 friends that are now quilting, they went with me to the quilt shop one Saturday. So we joke that we have to keep working to support our habit.
    Thank you for letting me join the group.
    Dover

Hi & Welcome from another FL girl. Love our local shops and the variety of fabrics they offer. It's fun to quilt in the sunshine!

Power Poster
    ​Welcome from Ontario, Canada.

Blog Entries
    Welcome from NE Ohio.

Blog Entries
    Welcome from western NY and happy quilting
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak T.H.I.N.K.
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance.

Hi and welcome from North Carolina... Formerly from east coast Florida... Vero Beach. And, I'm an old Gator!

Welcome from Michigan!