Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: New to the Board and a question for you all!

Question New to the Board and a question for you all!

Hi everyone. My name is Kelly and I am new to the Quilting Board. I been quilting on and off for over 25 years. Question...someone gave me two huge bags (someone else's stash) of quilting fabric. Most of it is already cut into pieces that are still paired with their homemade paper patterns. There are at least two sets, maybe more. They are not obvious patterns so how would I figure out the pattern just from the cut pieces? I would love to piece these quilt tops together but I am not sure where to start.
    Thanks in advance for any suggestions on where I go from here.
    Last edited by KellyTee; 06-24-2019 at 05:37 AM.

Blog Entries
    Welcome from western NY and happy quilting
    You might post pictures of the various pieces and someone here might recognize them
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak T.H.I.N.K.
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance.

Good idea. I'll do that. Thanks.

Hello from Texas & welcome to the board. Sounds like you have a real challenge on your hands but I bet with whatever you come up with & the help from this board, you may be able to get the patterns figured out. My brain just doesn't do well with things started by someone else (I'm in that situation right now with some blocks) but looking forward to what you come up with.

Power Poster
    Welcome from Ontario, Canada. If you post pictures on the pieces the QB super sleuths may recognize the pattern. If not, don’t feel you have to do the same patterns if you have another idea for them.

Blog Entries