Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: New - in Upstate NY

I just joined and thought I would say hello. I have been quilting for about 20 years but have been more attentive to it at some times than others. I started when my second child was an infant so have been raising 4 children during the last 20 years as well (that explains the less attentive times :) )

We now have three in college and a HS junior so there is a little more time. I have a very busy career as a NP executive and I travel quite a lot so that slows down my progress too.

I am just finishing a Storm at Sea paper-pieced quilt for my oldest son. It's beautiful but it has taken me a year. I will be glad to move on to some other projects - I am bored with it and want new colors to work with.

I am looking forward to dropping in to see what others are doing and just keeping my excitement about quilting alive.

Cindy

Welcome to the board from Southern California!

Hi, welcome from NW Pa. Your quilt sounds lovely, hope u post a pic when it is done.

hello and welcome from SW Iowa.

Welcome Cindy, from Oklahoma. I can't wait to see your work. When I get bored with one, I start another. This is how I have so many UFO's. (not as many as before) I did manage to get a few done. Just finishing a top that got started in Aug of 08.

You will like it here. Be sure to drop into the chat room sometime.

Hi and welcome from the sunny state of Florida! Glad to have you on the board and there's always someone to give you the pick me up needed.

Welcome from Illinois!!!

Blog Entries
    Cindy, where in Upstate NY are you? I am about 130 miles North of NYC.

Welcome from Florida and we're glad to have you!

Hi and welcome to the "friendliest qulting forum" on the web. BRRRR......you have lots of snow?