Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   New from NC (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/new-nc-t499.html)

SandyGail 01-25-2007 04:44 PM

Just getting into quilting. Hope to meet others & share ideas.
SandyGail

Knot Sew 01-26-2007 04:55 AM

this is my first year quilting, I'm in NY. This is a great place, lots of give and take. Feel free to help other and to ask for help. :D

Minda 01-26-2007 06:16 AM

Hi, This is a great forum to meet new friends. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

mimisharon 01-28-2007 02:33 PM

Hi SandyGail,
I'm in NC also, on the coast in Jacksonville. Where are you, if you don't mind my asking? Maybe we could start a new guild or group or circle?

Sharon

SandyGail 01-29-2007 05:40 PM

I am in New Bern, but belong to the Croatan Quilt in Havelock. Have you been to All About Quilting? I know one of the girls there & I have been going down there to get material.
Sandy

nanaforbes 01-29-2007 07:48 PM

Hi Sandy Gail,I too am in NC. I live in Gastonia. I am a self tought quilter and am having fon doing it. I am about to start a new quilt if I can find out how to do it. Just finished my second shadow quilt. That one was a Cal.King. I'm also working on a Catheral Window.It's a twin so far and want to make it a queen. I want to find out how to do a "around the twist" I thinkthe name of it is and I want to add photos I've taken of my 13 year old grandson's years in scouting.Any ideas?

SandyGail 01-30-2007 04:49 PM