Reindroduction

Old 10-14-2007, 09:39 PM

Hello everyone, This is actually a reintroduction. Joined the board some months ago , but have not been able to participate because of demands in my life at the time. Now with changes that had to be made behind me, I am on my way again !
I am pretty much a self taught quilter and I love anything that has to do with quilting. I would love to give this BOM thing a try. I am no way as talented as all you are, but I am willing to try. I love to learn something new everyday, even if it's just a tid-bit. If I understand this right, tomorrow is the 15th and a new block should be posted. Am I right about that ? Anyways, I will be checking back tomorrow. :roll:
Old 10-15-2007, 05:21 AM

Hi Gail!! Grandma always told me to learn at least one new thing every day, "That way you know you're still alive" . So keep on learning those tidbits, they add up quick!!!
Old 10-15-2007, 01:35 PM
Power Poster

Glad to meet you, again! :D It is true, the only way to learn is just to jump right in.... you will be hooked in no time! :D :D :D
Old 10-15-2007, 04:20 PM

Hi from Orlando! I hope you were able to get the info on the BOM for October 15. I gave it a shot this afternoon. I'm a beginner quilter, and it was kind of challenging, but fun! Can't wait to see yours!
Old 10-16-2007, 06:58 AM

Not new to this site, but I just moved from Largo Fl. to Manchester NH, and I think I must have left some of my brains in Fl. I want to make a circular tablecloth 60", but for the life of me I can't remember how I use to do it. I do remember using a tack to hold string with a pencil at the tip of the folded fabric and mark the circle, it's the folding I forgot. Any help from you quilters? I am a real green horn on making quilts, I have made 7 or 8 and have given to my family, and they just love them. They don't see the boo-boos, as their not quilters, or maybe too polite to point them out. Any help to refresh my mind?

Dotty
Old 10-16-2007, 07:25 AM