Returning

Old 03-24-2024, 08:31 AM

Default Returning

Hello everyone, I have finally found you. I joined years ago, and forgot to keep up. Now my life is quieter, so I have more time to meet you all again. I’ve been quilting for over thirty years, given away a lot of quilts to family and charities, but have kept certain ones as I loved the design. My favourite is Baltimore applique quilts, and Amish quilts. I’ve just finished piecing a Hanging Gardens top which I now have to quilt. I’m learning to machine quilt too. Then is plan a Garden Maze. Has anyone else done a Garden Maze?
Old 03-24-2024, 10:10 AM

Welcome back again. Glad to have you here once more. Garden Maze sounds like it will be a lovely quilt. I've not done one myself.
I have a long, long time quilter friend in Romsley, West Midlands UK. We met online doing Quilting Around the World projects.
we both are still quilting, slowly but surely.
Old 03-25-2024, 12:44 AM

Thanks for the welcome. Hopefully, I’ll keep up with things on Quilting Board better this time around. Good to know you have connections with us here in the UK. I used to be a long time penfriend of a quilter in Michigan and we had some great visits. She died a couple of years ago and I still tend to imagine I’m going to send her quilt news! Good times.
Old 03-25-2024, 04:43 AM

Welcome back. And what a beauty the Garden Maze quilt will be. I googled the pattern and it is lovely. Wander around the site, I bet some of the folks you met in 2011 are still here.
Old 03-26-2024, 06:41 AM

Welcome back! Is nice that we are still here. I like to think of the Garden Maze (at least the one I know) as a setting option and have done a couple. I'll look and see if I can find any pictures of one I did in the last 10 years. It looks like it wasn't one of my more documented quilts... I know the large squares had a bird print with a more aqua than blue background and I keep finding bits of the fabric when I'm looking for other things