Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Main
  • 100% polyester fabric samples (and others) - what to do with???? >
  • 100% polyester fabric samples (and others) - what to do with????

• 100% polyester fabric samples (and others) - what to do with????

Old 04-21-2013, 07:50 PM

Default 100% polyester fabric samples (and others) - what to do with????

i recvd a ton of fabric sample books - there are a lot of 100% polyester fabrics and most say dry clean only - as do a lot of them...can i make a quilt from them, or should i just recycle and give to someone else for other crafts

most of the samples i would be able to cut 2-4 inch blocks from

keeping in mind i am a beginner quilter too - all replies welcome

ps - i also have a bunch of poly cotton blends which i know i can use, and 100% cotton, some other blends of things i had never heard of like viscose and others i had like nylon, rayon, etc...i have them in a box by themselves not sure what to do with those either
    Attached Thumbnails photo-29-.jpg   photo-30-.jpg   photo-31-.jpg  
    Old 04-21-2013, 07:58 PM

The fabric looks good. If you can cut 4" squares or large rectangles you can make decorator patchwork pillows. Make them big for use on the floor. OR you can make them into pillowcase covers and use regular pillows and still use them on the floor. I'm sure the gals/guys will throw good ideas at you.
    Old 04-22-2013, 02:55 AM
    Z

Even though the directions say dry clean, try washing some of them. I think that a lot of them would probably be ok to wash. You don't have a lot to lose.
    Old 04-22-2013, 03:20 AM