Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Baby Quilt Pattern needed...

Austria, but spent a year in the States and fell in love with the country <3
    ...hello everyone!

I'm new to quilting, I have been sewing for 15 years and have been interested in quilting for a while.

friends of mine are going to have a baby boy in november and that's a great opportunity to sew a baby quilt.

I am looking for a rather easy pattern. I'd like to include football somehow because both of the parents played and it's very important to the whole family, so I thought I'll ask around here... :-)

I'm also interested in any other rather simple baby quilt pattern. So if there's one which would be great for a boy, please let me know!

THANKS!
    mauita

An Around the World or a D9P either one are quite simple and can feature whatever fabric/colors you want.

Welcome for Southeastern, PA!

There are books called Quilts for Baby & More Quilts for Baby by Ursula Reikes that have easy patterns with good instructions. I used these books when teaching beginner quilters a while back.

thank you! so I could try the around the world pattern und just use the fabric I want, so for example a pattern with footballs?

Hi from Georgia. You could do a simple 4 or nine patch with football material.

If you go to "quiltshops.com" and type in football fabric you will find lots to choose from.

http://search.myquiltshops.com/cgi-s...gi?thumbnails=

Power Poster
    Really easy is to check out the fabric stores to see if they have panels that you can put together with an added border. Especially if you need it in a hurry. Or do a search for baby quilts. The fabric stores have such cute baby material that I don't think you should have any problems.

Power Poster sueisallaboutquilts's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mauita