Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Bonnie Hunter's wild and goosey

Bonnie Hunter's wild and goosey

Does anyone know if this is in one of her books, perhaps the newest one?

I have a friend who is a new Bonnie fan and she wants to make that one
    Thanks Sharyn!

When I googled it, Bonnie Hunter's site came up with the info that it is paper pieced and the templates are in the May/June Quiltmaker magazine. Hope this info helps your friend. That quilt has a lot of pieces!!
    Never argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down the their level and beat you with experience.

that magazine is only available as digital, and Joan doesn't 'do' computers
    but thank you

Actually, QuiltMaker is still in paper format. I have a subscription to it. If you aren't able to locate the pattern any other way, you could try the website, QuiltingCompany.com about ordering a copy of the magazine. This is listed in the front part of the magazine. Good luck 0n your search!

Super Member frustratedquilter40's Avatar
    I am making this right now. Used to be a free template to make one of the sections on quiltmaker website but no longer available. Yes it is in her new book the full pattern. The magazine just has the template for the main block not the sashing. I am willing to take the magazine and cut out the template and page from the magazine and send to you free of charge. As I have her new book and have printed off the templates to do her layput from her book. Just PM me kalama quilts.
    ​Christine

Quote Originally Posted by suern3 View Post