Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Brother PE500 Embroidery Machine...HELP???? >

Brother PE500 Embroidery Machine...HELP????

Brother PE500 Embroidery Machine...HELP????

Old 05-26-2012, 01:42 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Conway, NH
Posts: 548
Default Brother PE500 Embroidery Machine...HELP????

I just purchased the PE500 Embroidery Machine and I can't get my designs that I purchased from the computer to the machine. I was trying to install them directly, without a card. I am hoping someone on here has one and can help me thru it. Thanks so much, Marcialee
marcialee is offline  
Old 05-26-2012, 05:31 PM
  #2  
Junior Member
 
joejoe31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Maine
Posts: 154
Default

did you try to see if the cords and or card in correct, iam getting the 400 because i want the sew and embrod, but still the same try to see if everything is correct then refresh and download agian. hope you are enjoying your package i sent . jess
joejoe31 is offline  
Old 05-27-2012, 02:03 PM
  #3  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Tennessee, UC area
Posts: 1,422
Default Bro PE500 embroidery machine...help

Are your purchased designs in folders? You will need to unzip them and save to where you want to keep them, (until you start saving to category folders.) You should then be able to highlite the design and choose 'copy'--the computer will have a drop down window for you to select where to copy it to. Maybe your machine shows in the toolbar after it is connected to the computer? I copy to card and floppy for my machine--so I'm not real familiar with yours. But I'm bettint your designs are zipped and that's your problem. Oh, another possibility..are the designs too large for your hoop? That will keep the machine from accepting the transfer.

Last edited by mermaid; 05-27-2012 at 02:05 PM. Reason: more info
mermaid is offline  
Old 05-27-2012, 02:53 PM
  #4  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,165
Default

Are you using USB? The computer will usually see your machine as another drive. Put your designs there. Depending on computer, your drive might or not have a name - just a letter. I have dedicated offline XP computers, and some drives will say Canon camera, some just usb e
Weezy Rider is offline  
Old 05-27-2012, 04:35 PM
  #5  
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SC
Posts: 4
Default

You make sure you got the usb cord hooked to puter and sewing machine and then go to file and click with right mouse button then on send to then click on the file at the bottom then click on the screen on the PE500 where it shows the usb design then it comes up on the screen but if you have a file bigger than 4 X 4 it will not show.. I sure hope I helped I M not good at telling...OOOOOO U can go to You Tube and type in BROTHER PE 500 and there videos there I even have one showing mine..LOLOLOL I M LOVING ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
MaryNSC is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
vickysan
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
0
12-30-2013 05:36 PM
Rose Marie
Main
7
10-17-2012 06:48 AM
CarolinePaj
Main
3
09-09-2012 01:21 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.