Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: cross stitch

How many of you actually cross stitch? either on your quilts or just in general?
    :)

I do! I do! I love cross stitch - I've been doing it for 23 years.

And you?

i do i hit some thrift stores in indiana an i have a whole bunch of embrody thingsfor next to nothing an i have quilt magazines that are thirty years old.an love looking through them all an all sorts of diffrent kinds of stuff.an even wood working projects to.

I love cross stitch.

I have done a lot of counted cross stitch, and have several pieces hanging around the house. Shephard's Bush are favorite patterns of mine.

Lately though (okay, a year is lately, right?) I haven't touched it. Between quilting and paper crafts (I'm a Stampin' Up! demonstrator, although will be quitting as soon as current club is done), I just haven't had time.

A lot of mine used to get done at night when I couldn't sleep. We didn't have decent computer hookup, and although we have basic cable, there really isn't much on. So I'd do counted cross stitch as it forced me to focus on something other than my worries.

If I am not quilting I am cross stitching. Love it.

Maria

I've done quite a bit. There's a couple charities I found on the internet that take donated XS blocks and combine them into quilts for kids. Have to say I haven't done much XS since I discovered quilting. LOL I can't manage both right now.

Blog Entries
    I use to do it all the time ! Loved it, but as I get more mature and the eyesight isn't what it use to be (LOL) I haven't done it in a couple years :cry: Need to get glasses ?
    Sharon

Blog Entries