Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: dizzy quilt, update 2

dizzy quilt, update 2

Well, I am just getting happier and happier with this dizzy quilt. I just sewed the blue triangles on. This is my first attempt at blocks on point, and I think I understand how to do it. The quilt no longer makes me dizzy. Thank goodness!! I have two borders to put on it yet, but I am done for the night. Here is where I currently am. (Oh, small white border and larger blue outer border...or at least that is my plan. We'll see if I end up with it that way. )

Dina
    Attached Images Attached Images

I love it! You did a great job. I still haven't done a quilt on point but I really like how they look. Please post showing it when you have the borders on.

Senior Member Blue's quilting mama's Avatar
    IMHO, borders really make a quilt! I love how yours looks so far, and will be watching for the completed top!!!

Wow! This quilt just keeps getting better and better! I can hardly wait to see the finished results. TKS!!

I like it without a border!

Power Poster
    Looking good!

It is sooo pretty. I love the colors.
    Ann Scatena

Oh, you all make me feel good. I am pleased at how it is progressing. At least it doesn't make me dizzy, like it did the first time I posted.

Dina

That is a beautiful quilt! The simplicity of the fabric adds to it's beauty, I love your choices!

Lived in San Diego now retired in Eagar, AZ.
    Blog Entries
    if you just enter your updates on the original post, the people who are following will get the msg on our subscriptions... if you keep starting a new post, it does not do this... thanks for the updates... it is a lovely quilt..

Beautiful, great job

Blog Entries
    comin' along good
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak THINK