Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
EQ 5 Vs EQ6 >

EQ 5 Vs EQ6

EQ 5 Vs EQ6

Old 10-01-2008, 08:00 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
KrazyQuilter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 85
Default

I am thinking of upgrading to EQ6 and was wondering what the big differences are between it and version 5. Are there lots more blocks? What about fabrics? Are they lots better? Thanks!
KrazyQuilter is offline  
Old 10-02-2008, 04:32 AM
  #2  
Super Member
 
Quilting Aggi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Posts: 2,605
Default

I have EQ6. I never used EQ5, so I really can't make any opinions. All I can say is that I love my EQ6!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Quilting Aggi is offline  
Old 10-02-2008, 06:17 AM
  #3  
Super Member
 
Oklahoma Suzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Home town: Rehoboth, MA Now living in OK
Posts: 7,774
Default

I've been thinking about upgrading myself. I was told by a shop owner, that it was so much better. She said it was easier to use.
Oklahoma Suzie is offline  
Old 10-02-2008, 07:32 AM
  #4  
Super Member
 
Bill'sBonBon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Okeechobee, Florida
Posts: 1,076
Default

I have EQ5. MY opinion is... Their software is very expensive, To upgrade you have to pay big again. You can only download EQ6 only a certain number of times. If you have computer problems or buy a different one. The downloads count. Of course if you already have EQ5 you can allways use it. Both are good software,I have no problem using EQ5. It is a personal preference. Putting the whole program on your PC uses a lot of memory. I have used EQ5 countless times and then taken it off my PC. Blessed are those that have Both :lol: :lol: Enjoy which ever one you buy. The program is lots of fun.
Bill'sBonBon
Bill'sBonBon is offline  
Old 10-02-2008, 07:41 AM
  #5  
Super Member
 
Harmony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Brea, California
Posts: 4,411
Default

I upgraded from EQ5 to EQ6. I do think it's easier to use and worth the extra money. I've put it on 2 different computers. I'm not crazy about the limit on activations, but I guess there's a good reason why they do that.
Harmony is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Cordelia
Main
15
05-27-2008 04:39 AM
henryparrish76
Main
5
03-14-2008 05:15 AM
Quilting Aggi
Main
10
02-17-2008 08:27 PM
barnbum
Main
17
01-31-2008 08:38 PM
buffy9784
Main
2
01-13-2008 09:46 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.