Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Fabric Stash how do you organize your fabric

Blog Entries
    I am wondering how you organize your fabric. I am a beginner quilter and don't have much fabric but when I get some would like to be sure it is all organized. Hubby has been unemployed since July 2009 so $ is tight for us. Have a wonderful day!

I just came across this link and thought I would post it here to see if anyone else has used this organization idea.

http://featheredfibers.wordpress.com...-and-tutorial/

Karen

I do mine by colors. Fat quarters by color and yardage by color.

Quote Originally Posted by littlehud
    I do mine by colors. Fat quarters by color and yardage by color.
    Me too. :D :D :D :D

I am kind of half and half on that. Some are by catagories....Christmas, Halloween, doggies, stuff like that. Then I have two plastic containers of BLUE, and another of tans and greens. Guess I just can't make up my mind....

Am I the only one that doesn't organize? My fabric is a mess. It's all over the place...in closets, drawers, bags...I think I need help! I have to admit I should organize it so I can find stuff. I spend a lot of time digging around and getting frustrated but it seems impossible to get organized! Who wants to come help me???

Quote Originally Posted by vicki75
    Am I the only one that doesn't organize? My fabric is a mess. It's all over the place...in closets, drawers, bags...I think I need help! I have to admit I should organize it so I can find stuff. I spend a lot of time digging around and getting frustrated but it seems impossible to get organized! Who wants to come help me???
    I will come over and help you, if I get to keep every other yard..... :lol: