Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Fusible web on a spool? >

Fusible web on a spool?

Fusible web on a spool?

Old 01-12-2009, 07:12 AM
  #1  
Super Member
Thread Starter
 
mpeters1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 1,618
Default

When I was at a shop this weekend, Roben showed me this Steam a Seam 2 on a spool.

Have any of you guys seen that before? I never have. It works just like wunder under and stuff, but instead of a big sheet, you get a really long strip wrapped around a spool like ribbon. It looked about 1/4" wide. She showed me how to use just that little bit on the outer edge of my applique, press on, then applique around. I would have never thought of that. Here I was so happy because I got a square yard of wunder under or pelon for .87.

So, when I came home and made my blocks Saturday night and yesterday, I cut my big square yard of stuff down to thin strips and it worked great!

Just thought I would pass that on. It may be well worth it to get the spool next time though. It's hard to keep the big sheet rolled without the webbing coming off.

Melissa
mpeters1200 is offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 10:45 AM
  #2  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 113
Default

If it's what I'm thinking of, it's commonly used to help with binding.
beetle is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Shorebird
Links and Resources
1
12-28-2013 02:34 PM
Quilting Angel
Main
5
09-15-2011 10:30 AM
Twilliebee
Links and Resources
3
08-28-2010 01:58 PM
marsee
Main
13
08-11-2010 11:43 AM
sondray
Links and Resources
2
05-03-2008 05:56 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.