Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Futura CE-250 >

Futura CE-250

Futura CE-250

Old 10-19-2011, 10:29 AM
  #1  
Super Member
Thread Starter
 
SharonC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 1,545
Default

I am hoping someone could help me with my futura CE-250. I can't seem to get it loaded without it giving me an error code telling me to check the connection and usb cable. I've sent a message to future support, but it's only been a day and no reply. I have loaded it on two different computers, one has windows 7 and the other is XP....can anyone HELP?
Thanks in advance :cry: :cry:
SharonC is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 10:33 AM
  #2  
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 887
Default

I could not get mine to run on vista and iddn't try my laptop which was windows 7. However I called the company and they send me a new driver designed for Windows vista. Try the website and see if an updated driver is available to download.
Zhillslady is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 10:34 AM
  #3  
Super Member
Thread Starter
 
SharonC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 1,545
Default

Thanks so much for your quick reply. I'll give it a try.
SharonC is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 10:48 AM
  #4  
Power Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 11,375
Default

I don't use this machine anymore because it is just a pain in my hiney, but the best information I have found is by joining the Yahoo group--FuturaEmbroidery.
Sadiemae is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 11:14 AM
  #5  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: KC MO
Posts: 1,318
Default

I have a futura and I run it on my computer with vista. I never had any trouble with it. I do remember when I downloaded the software there was a program that they asked if you wanted to install to run it...and if you don't run that it won't work.
lisainmo is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 11:31 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
SUZAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fowlerville, MI
Posts: 686
Default

Originally Posted by Sadiemae
I don't use this machine anymore because it is just a pain in my hiney, but the best information I have found is by joining the Yahoo group--FuturaEmbroidery.
I didn't realize there was a group...super!
SUZAG is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 11:31 AM
  #7  
Senior Member
 
SUZAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fowlerville, MI
Posts: 686
Default

I was having problems downloading the other day too...I thought it was just me. Maybe something has changed with a Microsoft update??
SUZAG is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 01:27 PM
  #8  
Super Member
Thread Starter
 
SharonC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 1,545
Default

Thanks so much for the ideas.
SharonC is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 01:32 PM
  #9  
Super Member
 
fabric_fancy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: at my sewing machine
Posts: 1,916
Default

many things are address on their support website

http://www.futura-support.com/
fabric_fancy is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 06:18 PM
  #10  
Super Member
Thread Starter
 
SharonC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 1,545
Default

I would just like to say thank you so much for all the suggestions. I ended up reinstalling everything and it's working like a charm now :).
Thanks so much!
SharonC is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
doodle07quilts
Main
5
03-02-2014 05:03 PM
Joeysnana
Main
12
10-19-2011 01:28 PM
leatheflea
Main
1
08-15-2010 09:24 AM
justme
Main
8
06-12-2010 07:40 AM
Lacelady
Recipes
11
07-07-2009 07:20 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.