Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Be Happy you have a good stash.

Blog Entries

Be Happy you have a good stash.

Dharma sent me an email that the 10% tariff on Chinese textiles started today. It also mentioned the possibility of it going to 25% in January...but talks are in the works.

**************Please No political comments***************

....just letting you know to be aware of price rises in the textile industry.
    Last edited by QuiltnNan; 09-20-2018 at 02:44 AM. Reason: shouting/all caps

Wow, I will count my blessings..I do have a stash of good quality fabric. I just hope I don't have to buy very many to complete a project.

You are so right. I have been shopping my stash for the last 5 years -- fabric has gotten quite expensive without the tariff. I was blessed to buy fabric I liked when I had an income so now I have a bunch.
    QuiltnLady1

When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.

Super Member quiltingshorttimer's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    thankfully many batiks come from Pakistan and Japan produces many fabrics too--but a 25% increase is a real hit on the bank account.

Here in the UK fabrics are already at least 1/3 higher than US so looks like we may end up more in line! That’s why our stash’s aren’t as big lol

Banned
    And I've been worrying that I have way too much stash!! Lucky me!!

Maybe, just maybe, our textile industry will be revived!

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by quilterpurpledog View Post
    Wouldn’t that be a dream come true?
    "You must do the thing you think you cannot do"....E. Roosevelt

Sharon
    Yorkville, IL

Fabric is the one thing I don't think I'll ever run out of