Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
help with deciding what machine to buy.. >

help with deciding what machine to buy..

help with deciding what machine to buy..

Old 02-09-2015, 06:15 PM

Default help with deciding what machine to buy..

My number 1 + Husqvarna viking, died and I need to get another machine... I would like to have another embroidery machine as I love to embroider on my quilts.. but wow do they cost a lot, so I have been looking at used ones as that is about all I can afford..
The viking dealer has a Designer Se Limited Edition for 2000.00 she told me they would warranty it for 6 months and give me 6 lessons on how to run it.

anyone have this machine and can you tell me if you like it or not...

I was thinking of offering her a little less and see what she said about that, all she can say is no, right, I have never done anything like that before just paid what the asking price was.. but I'm going to try, LOL
Old 02-09-2015, 06:16 PM

Throw out the price. Nothing ventured....nothing gained!
Sandy.
Old 02-09-2015, 06:36 PM

I had the designer SE...I really did not like it at all. I sold it and bought a babylock. I don't know if I got a bum machine or if it was me...I've had Bernina, another babylock, current embroidery machine and none were as unfriendly as the viking! Check prices of the Viking on line...2000. Sounds a little pricey.
Old 02-09-2015, 07:10 PM

Crqlt I did look on ebay and they are some going for 2500 to 2000 so thought that the dealer was right on line with the price... wow you didn't like your designer SE...I did watch her run the machine and it sure looked like there was a lot to learn on it...I am going back on Wed to try it myself...

The reason I am going to stay with the viking machine is all the feet from my number 1+ will fit this machine..I asked the lady and she said they would..Thanks
Old 02-09-2015, 07:18 PM
Gay