Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Help!

I purchased the Bob The Builder panels from someone on the board recently and I think I made an error in cutting them out. When I cut them out to use as squares, I didn't leave enough room for seam allowance and now if I sew them together, the points on the squares will be cut off. Is there a way to fix this? Dumb question I know, but don't you just hate it when you ruin a perfectly good piece of fabric?

Blog Entries
    What if you applique them to a larger piece of fabric?

I could I guess but I have never done applique before. Is it easy to do?
    Quote Originally Posted by katier825

Blog Entries
    if you post a pic it would help. but if there is space on the Bob squares, you could sew a frame around it to make the proper size to match your other block. but maybe i'm not clear on how you are making your quilt.

Quote Originally Posted by gellybean402
    I could I guess but I have never done applique before. Is it easy to do?
    Quote Originally Posted by katier825
    I just recently started applique and I find it to be very easy. I do cut out my pieces and fuse them onto another fabric and then blanket stitch around the edges. I say if you can not find a good answer as to how to fix it.. Then applique them. What do you have to loose.
    Good luck. I hope you find your answer.

Blog Entries
    if all else fails, just make it a "no point" quilt. meaning your quilt doesn't have to have points! good luck.

Blog Entries