Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
HQ Insite table for Sweet Sixteen >

HQ Insite table for Sweet Sixteen

HQ Insite table for Sweet Sixteen

Old 08-01-2020, 02:22 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Posts: 4
Default HQ Insite table for Sweet Sixteen

HQ has just come out with the insite table for the older Sweet Sixteen machine.. I have the Tru Stitch but it does not work well with large quilts, the Tru Stitch cannot move as freely with the large quilt as a smaller quilt. Table is listed for approximately $1599 on their web site. Anyone have any information or comments on this new table?
candygirlak is offline  
Old 08-01-2020, 02:37 PM
  #2  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Utah
Posts: 8,788
Default

I just got mine a few days ago. After a bit of practice I did a baby quilt and I’m loving it.
quiltsRfun is offline  
Old 08-01-2020, 02:42 PM
  #3  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Posts: 4
Default

I have probably had my Sweet Sixteen for about 5 years now and do FMQ on my Bernina 440 as well but love the Sweet Sixteen for larger quilts. Thanks for your reply and comments.
candygirlak is offline  
Old 08-01-2020, 05:06 PM
  #4  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Va.
Posts: 4,306
Default

Not all Sweet sixteens are able to use stitch regulation with the insight table.. if you have an older Sweet Sixteen then you need to contact HQ to make sure it is capable of using the stitch regulation provided by the insight table. The info I saw from HQ indicates that if your machine can use True Stitch then it can probably use the stitch regulation in the insight table. However, some of the older sweet sixteens were not True Stitch capable And therefore wonít work with the insight stitch regulation.

Rob
rryder is offline  
Old 08-01-2020, 05:12 PM
  #5  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you for the info. I did contact HQ and if the C-pod is 3.17 or higher it will work with the new insight table.
candygirlak is offline  
Old 08-03-2020, 10:04 AM
  #6  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Va.
Posts: 4,306
Default

Originally Posted by candygirlak View Post
Thank you for the info. I did contact HQ and if the C-pod is 3.17 or higher it will work with the new insight table.
on the c-pod, do you know if thatís the board or the firmware that needs to be 3.17 or higher?

thanks,
Rob
rryder is offline  
Old 08-03-2020, 02:20 PM
  #7  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Posts: 4
Default Insight table

Originally Posted by rryder View Post
on the c-pod, do you know if thatís the board or the firmware that needs to be 3.17 or higher?

thanks,
Rob
Rob, I just checked my answer from HQ and it is the c-pod firmware that should be the 3.17 or higher. Sorry I didn't specify before.
candygirlak is offline  
Old 08-03-2020, 03:41 PM
  #8  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Va.
Posts: 4,306
Default

Thanks, candygirlak.

Rob
rryder is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.