Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: I NEED your OPINION....

  1. #1
    Senior Member Johanna Fritz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Menomonee Falls, WI
    Posts
    570
    Blog Entries
    13
    I have been creating patterns in EQ7 that anyone can use. I am making traditional, applique etc. I would LOVE to know what kind of pattern you would love to see and the general size (queen, twin, lap, wall hanging etc)

    Some ideas: traditional pieced, simple beginners with easy sets, kids quilts, stars, applique traditional pieced, curves, 1930's, paper pieced (easy), paper pieced (more advanced), secondary patterns, "mod" patterns, subjects: animals, floral, wreaths etc.

    ANY and ALL ideas welcome. Thanks SOOOOooooo much.

  2. #2
    Super Member wuv2quilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Morganton, North Carolina
    Posts
    2,927
    I'd love to see some 1930's...or any :)

  3. #3
    Power Poster erstan947's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    12,173
    Blog Entries
    47
    I think a variety of sizes and patterns.

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Bosque County, Texas
    Posts
    2,705
    Definitely applique queen size for mardi gras quilts. Since the colors are gaudy,i.e., green, gold, purple, I would want the background a cream. Also applique in twin size for small boys with cars, trucks, tractors, etc. with roads and stop signs for sashings. Both quilts should have matching pillow covers.

  5. #5
    Super Member ontheriver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Selma Alabama
    Posts
    3,670
    I would love to see traditional blocks converted for paper piecing. I know there must be a book out there somewhere but not been able to find it.

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,311
    I would love to see traditional, stars, applique, 1930's in queen.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Sacramento area of Calif
    Posts
    149
    For me, curves. Also, how to deal with panels so they don't look so pre-done. Non-sewers will buy these and I get paralyzed because I don't want to just put borders on them and call it done. Sitting on at least two right now.

  8. #8
    Super Member needles3thread's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,369
    I'd like to see more patterns for using curves.
    (unusual ones) & easy applique animals

  9. #9
    Super Member craftiladi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Nv.
    Posts
    2,231
    Blog Entries
    1
    Sampler quilt patterns using all sorts of patterns not just triangles-I would like to learn new techniques.

  10. #10
    Super Member crafty pat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Live Oak, Texas
    Posts
    5,781
    I love stars and thirty's blocks.

  11. #11
    Super Member Rose L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Nebraska..The Good Life
    Posts
    2,142
    Blog Entries
    1
    I make mostly bed sized quilts. I would like to see more king sized patterns. I dislike having to add more and more borders just to get the size I need. I'd also love to see more quilt patterns for boys and men. Especially ranging from around age 8 to 25. Paper pieced patterns for guys and boys would be great too. Thanks for asking.

  12. #12
    Senior Member Johanna Fritz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Menomonee Falls, WI
    Posts
    570
    Blog Entries
    13
    Thanks for the input - everyone. I am working away and will post more soon. I really love to convert patterns to paper piecing. If you have one you need "converted" let me know.

  13. #13
    Senior Member Johanna Fritz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Menomonee Falls, WI
    Posts
    570
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by TanyaL
    Definitely applique queen size for mardi gras quilts. Since the colors are gaudy,i.e., green, gold, purple, I would want the background a cream.
    Sorry, can you clarify?? What is a Mardi Gras quilt? I am Catholic, so I know about the celebration etc before Ash Wednesday, but I have not heard of such a quilt. I am interested to learn more. Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.